Buhari Nominates Non-executive Directors for CBN board

(Last Updated On: )

Nahimat Adekoga

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday forwarded names of five nominees to Senate for confirmation as non-executive directors of the board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

According to a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, the nominees were picked from five geopolitical zones of the country.

The statement read, in accordance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007, President Muhammadu Buhari, Wednesday, forwarded the list of his nominees to the Senate for confirmation as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

“The letter to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, contained the following as the nominees and their geopolitical zones: Prof. Ummu Ahmed Jalingo – North East; Prof. Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko – South East; Prof. Mike I. Obadan – South South; Dr. Abdu Abubakar – North West and Adeola Adetunji – South West.”


How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Ad 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.