President Tinubu Appoints Board of Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation

(Last Updated On: )


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new board for the Nigerian Consumer Credit Corporation (CREDICORP).

Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President, Media and Publicity, in a statement on Wednesday, said the appointment was to further expedite the process of expanding consumer credit access to Nigerians.

The new board comprises Otunba Aderemi Abdul – Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director), Engr Uzoma Nwagba – Managing Director/CEO, Mrs Aisha Abdullahi – Executive Director (Credit, Risk & Portfolio) and Ms Olanike Kolawole – Executive Director (Operations)/COO.

Others are: Dr Armstrong Ume Takang – Non-Executive Director (MOFI Nominee), Dr Peter Iwegbu – Non-Executive Director (NIMC Nominee), Mr Mohammed Nasiru Abbas – Non-Executive Director (FMITI Nominee), Mr Marvin Nadah – Non-Executive Director (FCCPC Nominee) and FMF Representative – Non-Executive Director.

“The President expects the new members of the Board to bring their vast experiences, competence, and dedication to bear on their functions to achieve CREDICORP’s mandate of accelerating access to consumer credit to millions of Nigerians,” Ngelale said.


How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Ad 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.