Kante Wins FWA Award

(Last Updated On: )


Chelsea midfielder N’Golo Kante has won the Football Writers’ Association Football of the Year award.

Last month, the French international claimed the
PFA Player of the Year accolade after his impressive campaign since leaving Leicester City in the summer and he has now followed that up with the FWA award.

Since Chelsea paid the Foxes a fee of £30m for his
signature, Kante has scored twice in 38 appearances in all competitions, with both his strikes coming against Manchester United.

FWA chairman Patrick Barclay revealed on Sky Sports News that Kante’s Chelsea teammate Eden Hazard claimed the runners-up spot with Tottenham Hotspur ‘s Dele Alli in third place.

As many as 17 players received a vote, with Swansea City ‘s Gylfi Sigurdsson and Brighton & Hove Albion’s Anthony Knockaert both featuring on the list of candidates.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Ad 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.