APC Wins Yobe Council elections

(Last Updated On: )


Olumide Lawal

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won all available seats in Yobe State local government election conducted in 17 Local Government Areas of the State.

The Yobe State Independent Electoral Commission (YSIEC) chairman, Jauro Abdu, who announced the result on Sunday at a news conference in Damaturu, said that the chairmanship seats for the 17 council were won by APC candidates.

He added that the chairmanship candidate for the National Conscience Party (NCP) for Potiskum Local Government withdrew from the race at the last hour, making it the last council that was also contested unopposed.

The APC won all the 178 councillorship seats in the peacefully conducted election in the state.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Ad 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.